Spirited Little ‘Un win Quiz League award

South Elmsall team Little ‘Un were award winners at the Five Towns Quiz League‘s presentation evening at the Featherstone Hotel.

Saturday, 14th June 2014, 9:00 am
Spirit of the game award winners Little Un (left to right) Steve Benn, Lesley Mulhern, Danny Mulhern (captain), Brenda Clayforth (league chairman), Linda Davis, Janet Benn.

They may have not found it easy as newcomers to the league, but have made many friends with their friendly welcome and their inexperienced yet enthusiastic quizzing.

Little ‘Un were popular winners of the fourth annual FTQL spirit of the game award, which is decided by a vote of all registered players.

Wanderers took the Division One shield, Rockin’ Gladiators the Division Two shield and Plate Knockout tray and Top House the Knockout Cup.

The FTQL free season draw for all members present in the room at the finals night was won by Top House, who will receive a free season’s league fees as their prize.

All the prizes were all presented by league chairman Brenda Clayforth.

Top House triumphed in the Knockout Cup final on the night to ruin the Division One champions Wanderers’ bid to complete a league and cup double.

Division Two champions Rockin’ Gladiators defeated Division One side Olde Taverners to lift the Plate Trophy.