Rovers pair in Ireland squad

editorial image
Share this article

FEATHERSTONE’S Mick Haley (pictured) and Liam Finn are in Ireland’s 19-man squad to face the England Knights at Langtree Park on Saturday.

Finn will captain the side for the fourth time in a match that will be played as a curtain-raiser to England’s game against the Exiles.

The full Ireland squad is Wayne Kerr (Country Cowboys), Elliott Cosgrove (Dewsbury) Adam Hughes, Joseph A Taylor, Paddy Barcoe (all Dublin City Exiles), Liam Finn, Michael Haley (both Featherstone), Sean Casey (Leeds), Jamie O’Callaghan (London Broncos), Pat Smith (Sheffield Eagles), Aaron McCloskey, Ian Cross (both St Helens), Danny Bridge, James Mendicka, Tyrone McCarthy (all Warrington), Anthony Mullally, Dave Allen, Kurt Haggerty (all Widnes), John O’Donnell (Wigan).