Pennine League structure revealed

editorial image
Share this article

THE structure of next season’s Pennine League has been finalised by the league’s management committee.

League campaigns are expected to start on Saturday, September 1 with A teams kicking-off their campaigns on Saturday, September 15.

The league structure is as follows:

Premier Division: Dewsbury Moor, Drighlington, Halifax Irish, Hunslet Old Boys, Queens, Queensbury, Sharlston Rovers, Slaithwaite Saracens, Thornhill Trojans, Wibsey Warriors.

Championship Division: Ackworth Jaguars, Bank Top Harriers, Keighley, King Cross Park, Knottingley, Moorends Thorne Marauders, Nevison Leap, New Earswick All Blacks, Ossett, St Josephs, West Bowling, Westgate Wolves.

First Division: Allerton Bywater, Batley Boys, Bentley Good Companions, Birkenshaw, Brighouse Rangers, Castleford Panthers, Crigglestone All Blacks, Methley Royals, Morley Borough, Newsome Panthers, Sharlston Rovers A, Upton.

Second Division: Boothtown Terriers, Brotherton, Clayton, Dodworth, Doncaster Toll Bar, Emley Moor, Illingworth, Lindley Swifts, Troydale Trojans, Underbank Rangers, West Craven, Wyke.

Third Division: Greetland All Rounders, Hoyland Vikings, Littleborough, Odsal Sedbergh, Pontefract Sports & Social Club, Selby, Shaw Cross, Silsden, Stainland Stags, West Leeds, Woodhouse Warriors, Wortley Dragons.

Fourth Division: Dearne Valley, Drighlington A, Farnley Falcons, Kellingley, New Earswick All Blacks A, Queensbury A, Siddal, Thornhill Trojans A, Undercliffe, Victoria Rangers, Whitehall Warriors, Wibsey Warriors A.

Fifth Division: Brighouse Rangers A, Burley Lions, Crofton Cougars, Eastmoor, Hanging Heaton, Hollinwood, Hunslet Old Boys A, Meltham All Blacks, Newsome Panthers A, Slaithwaite Saracens A, Whinmoor, Whitkirk Bulldogs.

Sixth Division: Guiseley Rangers, Harehills, King Cross Park A, Kinsley Raiders, Rodley Rockets, Ryhill Hammers, Sherburn Bears, Wakefield City, West Bowling A, Wetherby Bulldogs, Whitworth Spartans, Worth Village.

Seventh Division: Cowling Harlequins, Dewsbury Moor A, Farnley Falcons A, Garforth Tigers, Greetland All Rounders A, Halifax Irish A, Illngworth A, Moorends A, Queensbury B, Selby Warriors A, Underbank Rangers A, Wyke A.

See this week’s Wakefield Express for all the latest sports news from around the district.