Three changes in Castleford Tigers squad for Huddersfield game

Larne Patrick, back in the Castleford Tigers 19-man squad.
Larne Patrick, back in the Castleford Tigers 19-man squad.

Castleford Tigers head coach Daryl Powell has named his 19-man squad to take on Huddersfield Giants on Friday night, with three changes to the team that clinched the League Leaders’ Shield last time out.

Powell has rung the changes to give his players the opportunity to fight for their place in the Super League semi-final on September 28.

Andy Lynch, Mike McMeeken and Grant Millington will take a rest while Larne Patrick, Gadwin Springer and Kevin Larroyer step back into the 19-man squad.

Powell said: “Now the League Leaders Shield is secured we won’t rest on our laurels, we won’t sit back and allow out form to dip, we want to keep going well as we head towards our semi-final.

“There will be a few players who haven’t played as much recently who’ll get an opportunity to put their names forward to be in the team when it really matters at the end of the season. We just want to keep our confident groove going.”

Tigers fans can pre-purchase tickets from the Tigers Den club shop in Carlton Lanes and from the Tigers online box office here.

Fans are reminded that pre purchasing tickets will save £3 per ticket and the Tigers make 25% from all tickets bought this way through the club.

Castleford Tigers’ squad:

18. Matt Cook, 5. Greg Eden, 34. Alex Foster, 7. Luke Gale, 1. Zak Hardaker, 25. Jy Hitchcox, 11. Oliver Holmes, 33. Kevin Larroyer, 14. Nathan Massey, 9. Paul McShane, 13. Adam Milner, 2. Greg Minikin, 17. Junior Moors, 20. Larne Patrick, 16. Ben Roberts, 15. Jesse Sene-Lefao, 4. Michael Shenton, 19. Gadwin Springer, 3. Jake Webster.