Thorpe Audlin stay close on heels of leaders Pollington

Thorpe Audlin are just one point behind leaders Pollington.
Thorpe Audlin are just one point behind leaders Pollington.

Thorpe Audlin maintained their Pontefract and District Cricket League Division Four promotion bid by beating Stanley Falcon by six runs.

Thorpe were bowled out for 102 but they were rescued by Matthew Faulkner (7-47) and Scott Murray (3-44) who toppled Stanley for 96, despite Corey Holdgate’s unbeaten 68.

Thorpe stayed just one point behind leaders Pollington who trounced Ryhill and Havercroft.

Pollington posted 197-7 and 10-man Ryhill were dismissed for 42.

South Kirkby won by 35 runs at Pledwick thanks to Martyn Crooks (40), Steve Secker (31), Adam Lowery (5-20), Aimee Danks (2-27) and Greg Johnson (2-3).

Ferrybridge’s Keith Lumb (3-21) and Jack Hart (3-28) restricted Fenwick to 108-7 in their 46 overs but the Power Station team managed just 66, with Hart (22) the only batsman reaching double figures.

Replying to Netherton’s formidable 256-7, Ackworth were bowled out for 127.

In Division Five, Frickley Colliery’s four wicket defeat at Garforth was tough on all-rounder Tom Collis (44 and 3-27).

Fairburn and Featherstone both suffered away defeats.

Lee Dobson’s 34 was in vain for Fairburn who were all out for 106 in an eight-wicket loss at Rothwell.

Featherstone lost by 10 wickets at Stainborough after mustering only 49.

In Division Six, Hemsworth Miners Welfare were indebted to Lee Perks (61no), Steve Perks (5-21), Mark Webster (2-7) and Steven Biddulph (2-29) for a 67-run success at Knottingley.

Darren Green (2-34), Daryl Ellison (2-19) and Andy Seed (28) were best for Knottingley.

Replying to Brodsworth Main’s 151-6, Whitley Bridge were sent reeling to 53 all out by Mick Cassinelli (6-14) and Owen Smith (4-11).

Eggborough Power Station were dismissed for 67 in a seven-wicket defeat at Wakefield Thornes.

Scott Ledger hit 120 and Ian Naylor 52 as West Bretton piled up 260-7 against Darton whose reply finished well short on 193-7.

Division Seven East’s unbeaten leaders Rossington Main handed out a hammering to Ferrybridge.

Alex Hayes (91no), Tom Forster (80no) and Gregg Fairhurst (59) steered Rossington to 267-3.

Ten-man Ferrybridge were routed for 18 after losing their last eight wickets for just nine runs.

Hensall conceded their home match against Hundhill Hall and Kilnhurst Colliery conceded their home fixture against Thorpe Audlin.