South Kirkby start defence with home tie

Dave Rollin captained South Kirkby to a trophy treble last season.
Dave Rollin captained South Kirkby to a trophy treble last season.

Holders South Kirkby host Featherstone in the first round of next season’s Pontefract and District Cricket League Dyson-Skidmore Trophy on Sunday, May 10.

Kirkby beat Fairburn in last season’s final.

They completed a trophy treble by also winning the league’s Division One title and 20-20 Trophy. The winners of the South Kirkby-Featherstone clash are home to Fishlake in the second round.

Frickley Colliery visit Hooton Pagnell in the first round.

The other Dyson-Skidmore Trophy first round ties are:

Old Sharlston v Knottingley, Nostell v Fairburn, West Bretton v Sandal, Hatfield v Monk Bretton, Allerton Bywater v Askern, Ackworth v Barnby Dun.

Second round draw (ties to be played June 7):

South Kirkby or Featherstone v Fishlake, Old Sharlston or Knottingley v Nostell or Fairburn, Crofton v West Bretton or Sandal, Glasshoughton v Hemsworth, Stainborough v Hatfield Town or Monk Bretton, Streethouse v Allerton Bywater or Askern, Ackworth or Barnby Dun v Hooton Pagnell or Frickley, Brook-Walton v Rothwell.

The draw for AJS Teamwear Trophy first round:

Brodsworth Main v Thurnscoe Institute, Fenwick v Sykehouse, Notton v Crigglestone, Hensall v Bullcroft Main, Kilnhurst Colliery v Ackworth 2nds, Bentley Colliery v Ferrybridge PS, Thorpe Audlin v Darton, Yorkshire Main v Newton Hill. Ties to be played May 10.

Second round matches (to be played June 7):

Garforth v Brodsworth Main or Thurnscoe Institute, Rossington Main v Streethouse 2nds, Fenwick or Sykehouse v Monk Bretton, Notton or Crigglestone v Whitley Bridge, Hensall or Bullcroft Main v Kilnhurst or Ackworth 2nds, Bentley or Ferrybridge v Hundhill Hall, Thorpe Audlin or Darton v South Kirkby, Yorkshire Main or Newton Hill v Ryhill.

Heywood-Williams Trophy first round draw:

Eggborough PS v Darton, Whitley Bridge v West Bretton, Stainborough v Pollington, Barnby Dun v Glasshoughton, Fairburn v Old Sharlston, Hundhill Hall v Hatfield, Stanley Falcons v Pledwick, Hemsworth v Sandal. Matches to be played May 10.

Second round draw:

Featherstone v Frickley, Fishlake v Eggborough or Darton, Barnsley v Whitley Bridge or West Bretton, Stainborough or Pollington v Thurnscoe, Wakefield Thornes v Normanton, Barnby Dun or Glasshoughton v Fairburn or Old Sharlston, Rothwell v Hundhill Hall or Hatfield, Stanley Falcons or Pledwick v Hemsworth or Sandal. Ties to be played June 7.

Bob Martindale Trophy first round draw:

Crigglestone v Knottingley, Bentley v Pledwick, Kilnhurst v Allerton Bywater, Hensall v Ferrybridge, Thorpe Audlin v Garforth, Brook-Walton v Rossington Main, Nostell v Peglers. Ties scheduled for May 17.

Second round draw:

Notton v Crigglestone or Knottingley, Newton hill v Brodsworth Main, Bentley or Pledwick v Kilnhurst or Allerton Bywater, Askern v Normanton, Hensall or Ferrybridge v Ryhill, Sykehouse v Thorpe Audlin or Garforth, Brook-Walton or Rossington v Hooton Pagnell, Nostell or Peglers v Stanley Falcon. Ties to be played June 14