Home start for Frickley

Frickley's Zeph Thomas up against Hull City's Rhys Myers.
Frickley's Zeph Thomas up against Hull City's Rhys Myers.

Frickley Athletic will be looking to make home advantage count when they open their 2015-16 Evo-Stik League campaign against Matlock Town.

The new fixture list published by the league has given Karl Rose’s men a home game at Westfield Lane for their first fixture on Saturday, August 15 before two away games against newly promoted sides follow with the Blues travelling to the north east to face Darlington 1883 on Tuesday, August 18 and then travelling south to Sutton Coldfield Town on Saturday, August 22.

In a hectic first month Frickley then have a home game against Mickleover Sports and play two games over the August Bank Holiday, travelling to Ramsbottom United and hosting Whitby Town.

The return with Whitby is another holiday game on Monday, December 28, while Grantham Town are the visitors on Boxing Day with the reversal being on Easter Monday, March 28. There is no New year’s Day game but the Blues are at home to Rushall Olympic on Saturday, January 2.

Frickley enjoyed a morale-boosting 5-2 win over a Hull City under 21s/ under 18s side last weekend and continue their preparations with a game against a Leeds United under 21s team this Saturday.

The Blues are hoping for a big crowd for the pre-season fixture which kicks off at 3pm. Admission is £7 adults, £5 concessions and £3 U16s.

Fixtures for the 2015-16 season:

Sat Aug 15 Matlock Town H

Tue Aug 18 Darlington 1883 A

Sat Aug 22 Sutton Coldfield Town A

Tue Aug 25 Mickleover Sports H

Sat Aug 29 Ramsbottom United A

Mon Aug 31 Whitby Town H

Sat Sep 5 Colwyn Bay A

Tue Sep 8 Ilkeston FC H

Sat Sep 12 Emirates FA Cup 1Q

Sat Sep 19 Halesowen Town H

Tue Sep 22 Rushall Olympic A

Sat Sep 26 Emirates FA Cup 2Q

Tue Sep 29 Ashton United A

Sat Oct 3 Salford City H

Tue Oct 6 Stamford H

Sat Oct 10 Skelmersdale United A

Tue Oct 13 Blyth Spartans A

Sat Oct 17 Marine H

Tue Oct 20 Mickleover Sports A

Sat Oct 24 Sutton Coldfield Town H

Tue Oct 27 Darlington 1883 H

Sat Oct 31 Buxton A FA Trophy 1Q

Sat Nov 7 Matlock Town A

Tue Nov 10 Grantham Town A

(Integro League Cup 1)

Sat Nov 21 Workington H

Sat Nov 28 Hyde United A

Sat Dec 5 Nantwich Town H

Sat Dec 12 Barwell A

Sat Dec 19 Halesowen Town A

Sat Dec 26 Grantham Town H

Mon Dec 28 Whitby Town A

Sat Jan 2 Rushall Olympic H

Sat Jan 9 Buxton H

Sat Jan 16 Stourbridge A

Sat Jan 23 Ramsbottom United H

Mon Jan 25 Ilkeston FC A

Sat Jan 30 Salford City A

Sat Feb 6 Ashton United H

Sat Feb 13 Stamford A

Sat Feb 20 Skelmersdale United H

Tue Feb 23 Blyth Spartans H

Sat Feb 27 Marine A

Sat Mar 5 Stourbridge H

Sat Mar 12 Buxton A

Sat Mar 26 Colwyn Bay H

Mon Mar 28 Grantham Town A

Sat Apr 2 Hyde United H

Sat Apr 9 Workington A

Sat Apr 16 Barwell H

Sat Apr 23 Nantwich Town A