Hemsworth MW confirmed in first division

The ball goes into the net at Hemsworth MW last season.
The ball goes into the net at Hemsworth MW last season.

The proposed constitution of the Toolstation NCEL Premier Division and Division One for the 2015-16 season has been announced with Hemsworth MW continuing in the latter and looking to go at least one better than the season just finished when they were third.

Both divisions will operate with 22 teams with, in the Premier Division, Brigg Town and Rainworth Miners Welfare coming down from the Evo-Stik League and champions Shaw Lane Aquaforce going in the opposite direction.

Clipstone and Pontefract Collieries are promoted from Division One and, with Heanor Town moving laterally to the Midland League, Retford United are reprieved despite finishing in a relegation spot.

Glasshoughton Welfare are the only side then to drop into Division One while Hull United and Westella VIP come into the league from the Humber Premier League and Central Midlands League, respectively.

Next-to-bottom Lincoln Moorlands Railway remain in the NCE, but Grimsby Borough are relegated out of the league.

Premier Division: Albion Sports, Armthorpe Welfare, Athersley Recreation, Barton Town Old Boys, Bridlington Town, Brigg Town, Cleethorpes Town, Clipstone, Garforth Town, Handsworth Parramore, Liversedge, Maltby Main, Nostell MW, Parkgate, Pickering Town, Pontefract Collieries, Rainworth MW, Retford United, Staveley MW, Tadcaster Albion, Thackley, Worksop Town.

Division One: AFC Emley, AFC Mansfield, Bottesford Town, Dronfield Town, Eccleshill United, Glasshoughton Welfare, Hall Road Rangers, Hallam, Hemsworth MW, Hull United, Knaresborough Town, Lincoln Moorlands Railway, Louth Town, Penistone Church, Rossington Main, Selby Town, Shirebrook Town, Teversal, Westella VIP, Winterton Rangers, Worsbrough Bridge Athletic, Yorkshire Amateur.