Castleford Tigers reveal squad numbers for 2015


Castleford Tigers announced their 2015 player squad numbers at their player sponsor shirt presentation last night.

The event, held at the Kings Croft Hotel, in Pontefract, gave the Tigers a chance to thank all their sponsors for their support as they head into the new season.

Following the retirement of Kirk Dixon, new number two is James Clare following his fine 2014 season, while new half-backs Ben Roberts and Luke Gale have been given numbers six and seven respectively.

Another new boy Matt Cook will wear the number 12 shirt with Grant Millington switching from 11 to 10 and Oliver Holmes from 16 to 11.

Junior Moors will be number 16, with fellow new signings Scott Moore 17, Denny Solomona 20, Mike McMeeken 24 and Steve Crossley 25.

Also handed official squad numbers are young academy players Ash Robson (27), Will Maher (28), Jordan Howden (29), Brandon Westerman (30), Brandon Moore (31) and Tom Holmes (32).

The squad numbers for 2015, complete with players’ sponsors’ names, are:

1 Luke Dorn (Bootroom Tigers)

2 James Clare (Swillington Auto Care)

3 Jake Webster (DPM Joinery)

4 Michael Shenton (Mend-A-Hose)

5 Justin Carney (Anthony Higgins Transport Ltd)

6 Ben Roberts (Pure Soccer USA)

7 Luke Gale (The Black Swan Normanton)

8 Andy Lynch (Swillington Auto Care)

9 Adam Milner (A J Glassfibre)

10 Grant Millington (David and Joanne Peake in memory of Alan Bank)

11 Oliver Holmes (McTigues Funeral Directors)

12 Matt Cook (ETA Electrical)

13 Nathan Massey (Spontly)

14 Lee Jewitt (John Jewitt in memory of Arthur Jewitt)

15 Ryan Boyle (CBR Engineering)

16 Junior Moors (T & A Maintenance)

17 Scott Moore (The Singing Chocker Glasshoughton)

18 Frankie Mariano (David Cussons Windows & Doors Ltd)

19 Scott Wheeldon (Mattia All American Diner)

20 Denny Solomona (Sys Servers Scada)

21 Liam Finn (Hutsby Potato Merchants)

22 Jordan Tansey (Vision Office)

23 Michael Channing (Mary Clifford)

24 Mike McMeeken (Under Your Skin Tattoo Studio)

25 Steve Crossley (Birchwood Farm)

26 Ashley Gibson (XBlades)

27 Ash Robson (Sixt Rent A Car)

28 Will Maher (Keith Teanby)

29 Jordan Howden (Tile & Stone)

30 Brandon Westerman (Castleford Bearings)

31 Brandon Moore (Tigers Community Trust)

32 Tom Holmes (John Jewitt in memory of Arthur Jewitt)

Also sponsored are head coach Daryl Powell (Phil Lane Fisheries) and Danny Orr (Pontefract Upholstery Ltd).