Castleford squad numbers are set for 2016

Joel Monaghan, given the number 2 shirt.
Joel Monaghan, given the number 2 shirt.

There were no real surprises included as Castleford Tigers boss Daryl Powell announced the squad numbers for 2016 at the club’s annual player sponsor shirt presentation night at Rogerthorpe Manor.

As a sign of a more settled squad this time round only one new signing has been given a one to 13 shirt with winger Joel Monaghan handed the number two jersey.

Of the other new boys Ryan Hampshire will wear number 18, Ben Crooks 19, Greg Minikin 24 and Jy Hitchcox 25.

Youngsters Ash Robson, Tom Holmes, Kieran Gill and Brandon Westerman have also been given squad shirts while the official team photograph also includes 16-year-old Jacques O’Neill.

The full squad list is: 1 Luke Dorn, 2 Joel Monaghan, 3 Jake Webster, 4 Michael Shenton, 5 Denny Solomona, 6 Ben Roberts, 7 Luke Gale, 8 Andy Lynch, 9 Adam Milner, 10 Grant Millington, 11 Oliver Holmes, 12 Mike McMeeken, 13 Nathan Massey, 14 Lee Jewitt, 15 Paul McShane, 16 Matt Cook, 17 Junior Moors, 18 Ryan Hampshire, 19 Ben Crooks, 20 Frankie Mariano, 21 Ryan Boyle, 22 Gadwin Springer, 23 Will Maher, 24 Greg Minikin, 25 Jy Hitchcox, 26 Ash Robson, 27 Tom Holmes, 28 Kieran Gill, 29 Brandon Westerman.