Blooming displays at The Wakefield and North of England Tulip Society's 182nd show

A community hall was in full bloom when more than 500 tulips went on display.

Friday, 26th May 2017, 6:07 pm
Updated Sunday, 4th June 2017, 9:37 pm

The winners of the event were as follows:

Alice Green (North Ferriby) won the Elizabeth Smith Silver Medal, and the Cochrane of Cults Vase.

Chris Gill (Southowram) won the Stages Cup.

Jill Starkey (Craster) won the Dudmaston Plate.

John Gibson (Kirkburton) won the Silver Plate.

Judy Baker (Hitcham) won the Keith Eyre Trophy.

Malcolm Hainsworth (York) won the Needham Memorial Cup, the Local Silver Challenge Cup, the Silver Challenge Cup, the Jim Akers Memorial Goblet, and the James Akers Trophy.

S John Gibson (Kettering) won the Royles Jubilee Cup, the G.S.Hunter Memorial Cup, and the Seedling Cup.

Teresa Clements (Harrogate) won the Tulip Championship of Great Britain, the Eyre Family Trophy, the F R Hunter Cup, and the Peter Emmett Trophy.

Trevor Myers (Wilmslow) won the Gina Roozen Cup, the Brook Silver Challenge Cup & Glass Goblet, the Wendy Akers Trophy, the Stan Knowles Cup, and the Albert Tear Memorial Trophy.