Featherstone Rovers to start at Bradford

Featherstone Rovers players with the Championship Shield at the end of last season.
Featherstone Rovers players with the Championship Shield at the end of last season.

Featherstone Rovers have been handed a tough start to the new season with a trip to Bradford Bulls for the opening game of the 2016 Championship campaign on Sunday, February 7.

Jon Sharp’s men have their first home game the following week when they take on Batley Bulldogs on Sunday, February 14 and then go to Whitehaven before back to back home fixtures with newly promoted Oldham and Dewsbury Rams.

Rovers end the regular season at home to Bradford while Easter’s double-header sees them take on Sheffield Eagles at home on Friday, March 25 and London Broncos away on Monday, March 28.

The Summer Bash takes place at Blackpool once again with Featherstone up against Halifax on Sunday, May 29 (kick-off 5.15pm).

Featherstone Rovers’ 2016 fixtures:

Sunday, Feb 7 Bradford Bulls Provident Stadium Away 3pm

Sunday, Feb 14 Batley Bulldogs Big Fellas Stadium Home 3pm

Saturday, Feb 20 Whitehaven RLFC Recreation Ground Away 6.30pm

Sunday, Feb 28 Oldham RLFC Big Fellas Stadium Home 3pm

Sunday, Mar 6 Dewsbury Rams Big Fellas Stadium Home 3pm

Sunday, Mar 13 Swinton Lions Sedgley Park Away 3pm

Friday, Mar 25 Sheffield Eagles Big Fellas Stadium Home 3pm

Monday, Mar 28 London Broncos Ealing Trailfinders Away 3pm

Sunday, Apr 3 Halifax RLFC Big Fellas Stadium Home 3pm

Sunday, Apr 10 Workington Town Derwent Park Away 3pm

Sunday, Apr 24 Leigh Centurions Big Fellas Stadium Home 3pm

Sunday, May 1 Oldham RLFC TBC Away 3pm

Sunday, May 15 London Broncos Big Fellas Stadium Home 3pm

Sunday, May 22 Dewsbury Rams Tetleys Stadium Away 3pm

Sunday, May 29 Halifax RLFC Blackpool Away 5.15pm

Sunday, Jun 5 Swinton Lions Big Fellas Stadium Home 3pm

Sunday, Jun 12 Leigh Centurions Leigh Sports Village Away 3pm

Sunday, Jun 19 Whitehaven RLFC Big Fellas Stadium Home 3pm

Sunday, Jun 26 Sheffield Eagles TBC Away TBC

Sunday, Jul 3 Workington Town Big Fellas Stadium Home 3pm

Sunday, Jul 10 Batley Bulldogs Foxs Biscuits Stadium Away 3pm

Sunday, Jul 17 Halifax RLFC MBi Shay Away 3pm

Sunday, Jul 24 Bradford Bulls Big Fellas Stadium Home 3pm