Labour win South Elmsall and South Kirkby

editorial image
Have your say

LABOUR has won control of two wards.

Michelle Louise Collins was elected to represent South Elmsall and South Kirkby with 2,071 votes.

She said: “I’m proud to represent the people I’ve grown up with.”

She took the seat from Independent Wilf Benson who got 1,425 votes.

Conservative candidate Christian L’Anson won 197 votes.

Labour has also won control of Ackworth, North Elmsall and Upton.

Martyn Ward scooped 2,128 votes.

Conservative Don Marshall came in second with 1,282 votes.